Rusic Records

Daru Jones - One Mic & Drum Breakstrumentals (Digital)


“One Mic & Drum” is a joint collaboration between 2X grammy-winning drummer Daru Jones and Queens rapper Bobby J From Rockaway, who is fresh off his Statik Selektah produced EP entitled “Endless Summer.” The album is a return to basics - just raw breakbeats and lyrics! Daru Jones is best known for his collaborations with Hip-Hop heavyweights like Black Milk and Pete Rock as well as lending his Drumming talents to all of Jack White’s solo projects. Bobby J has worked with notable artists/producers like Kwamé, Jake One, Statik Selektah, Lil Fame, Killah Priest, Mr. Cheeks, Vivian Green and DJ Wonder.

Track List

  1. Bobby Jones Check-in!
  2. Something like Dis
  3. Break N’ Lude 1
  4. Tell ‘Em
  5. Break N’ Lude 2
  6. Take it Personal (Gang Starr Salute)
  7. Break N’ Lude 3
  8. Flow Like Dis
  9. Break N’ Lude 4
  10. Lullaby
  11. Break N’ Lude 5
  12. Mouthpiece
  13. Break N’ Lude 6
  14. Brain
  15. Break N’ Lude 7
  16. Break N’ Lude 8
  17. Look At What I Become
  18. Bobby Jones Check-Out!