Nature Sounds

Pete Rock - Soul Survivor (2xLP - "Chocolate Boy Wonder" Colored Vinyl + 7")


Among the first ever hip-hop “producer albums”, Pete Rock's 1998 classic Soul Survivor shined a much-deserved light on one of hip-hop's greatest ever music-makers. While Pete's smooth-as-butter instrumentals take center stage, the album also features a who's who of late 90s hip-hop royalty – artists like Method Man, Big Pun, Common, Black Thought, Kurupt, Raekwon, Noreaga, Ghostface Killah, Prodigy, Large Professor, and many more. Now, nearly two decades after its initial release, Soul Survivor is finally getting the proper reissue it deserves. Complete with Chocolate (Boy Wonder) colored vinyl, this limited edition 2xLP repress also contains an exclusive bonus 7-inch, featuring 4 knocking “Soul Survivor” instrumentals.

Soul Survivor Intro

A2. Tru Master (ft. Kurupt and Inspectah Deck)

A3. Half Man Half Amazin (ft. Method Man)

A4. Respect Mine (O.C.)

A5. The Game (ft. Raekwon, Prodigy, and Ghostface Killah)

B1. #1 Soul Brother

B2. Rock Steady Part II (ft. Lord Tariq and Peter Gunz)

B3. Truly Yours 98 (ft. Kool G Rap and Large Professor)

B4. It’s About That Time (ft. Black Thought and Rob-O)

C1. One Life To Live (ft. MC Eiht)

C2. Take Your Time (ft. Carl McIntosh and Jane Eugene)

C3. Mind Blowin’ (ft. Vinia Mojica)

C4. Soul Survivor (ft. Miss Jones)

D1. Da Two (ft. CL Smooth)

D2. Verbal Murder 2 (ft. Common, Big Pun, and Noreaga)

D3. Strange Fruit (ft. Sticky Fingaz, Cappadonna, and Tragedy Khadafi)

D4. Massive (Hold Tight) (ft. Heavy D and Beenie Man)

Tru Master (Instrumental)

E2. Tha Game (Instrumental)

F1. One Life To Live (Instrumental)

F2. Take Your Time (Instrumental)