Deathbomb Arc

Psychic Graveyard - A Bluebird Vacation (Digital)


The sound of fireworks used as a musical instrument on ‘A Bluebird Vacation’ perfectly symbolizes the range of powers Psychic Graveyard wields. Pretty and enthusiastic if they want, but if they choose to get in your face, the sound of celebration becomes one of pain. Interweaving field recordings like, and other non-traditional instruments into their distinctive style of rhythmic meanness, Psychic Graveyard find themselves in new territory. Very few tracks include guitars at all.

The results work hand in hand with the lyrics addressing very personal experiences with mental illness, antidepressants and benzodiazepines, and the difficulty of helping families going through their own challenges. These sounds don’t blindly spin into despair nor foolishly claim that overcoming just requires finding the right vocal melody. These songs are as messy as life itself, in all its stupid beauty.

Psychic Graveyard’s members previously played in the bands Arab on Radar, Some Girls, All Leather, Chinese Stars and more. This is their second album and was produced with Seth Manchester (Lingua Ignota, Lightning Bolt, Daughters). Vinyl, cassette, and digital are on pre-sale now via Deathbomb Arc (with distribution from Fat Beats).


  1. I Wanted Anything
  2. Is There A Hotline?
  3. Backyard Full of Laughter
  4. I Know That Woman
  5. No
  6. A Bluebird Vacation
  7. Weapon
  8. People Dislike Me
  9. Animal I Can't Avoid
  10. Never Get Clean