Suburban Noize Records

Slaine - The King of Everything Else (LP)


Slaine is a storyteller. For years, the rogue Bostonian has exhaled eloquent and gritty tales through hip hop, wrestling demons as an acclaimed solo rapper, and among fellow nihilists in La Coka Nostra. Concurrently, he’s channeled his roller coaster life experience through dialogue, carrying memorable roles in a trio of the most celebrated dark dramas in the past decade – Gone, Baby, Gone (2007); The Town (2010); Killing Them Softly (2012). At every turn, Slaine has shared key scenes with heavy weights including Brad Pitt, Jon Hamm, Ben Affleck, and Jeremy Renner.

Slaine’s third official solo LP, The King Of Everything Else, boasts blessings from Ill Bill, Vinnie Paz, Tech N9ne, Madchild of Swollen Members, Bishop Lamont, Apathy, Jaysaun, Termanology, Reks, and The Arcitype, and is predominately produced by longtime Slaine collaborator Lu Balz. Also tagging along are some of Boston hip hop’s younger aces, including Rite Hook and Moroney.

No Handouts

Destroy Everything

Bobby Be Real (feat. Tech N9ne and Madchild)

Dot Ave. (feat. Rite Hook)

Back Against The Wall (feat. Moroney and Rite Hook)

Dopehead (feat. Jaysaun)

Pissed It All Away

The Years

Hip Hop Dummy (feat. Apathy and Bishop Lamont)

Children of the Revolution (feat. Ill Bill)

Come Back Down (feat. Checkmark, Vinnie Paz and Regan Hartley)

Zip Zero (feat. Reks and Termanology)

Defiance (feat. Rite Hook)