New West Records

Steve Earle - Townes: The Basics (2xLP + Download Card)

Ships In 3-5 days
In 2009 Steve Earle released an album of Townes Van Zandt songs. It began as solo guitar and vocal tracks recorded in October 2008 in New York City. Other instruments were added later in subsequent sessions for the album in New York, Nashville and Los Angeles. Those original recordings - The Basics - were released on a limited edition bonus CD with the Townes album and are available here for the first time on vinyl.

Pancho And Lefty

Where I Lead Me


No Place To Fall


Brand New Companion



Mr. Mudd And Mr. Gold

(Quicksilver Daydreams Of) Maria

To Live Is To Fly