Young God Records

Swans - White Light From The Mouth of Infinity/Love Of Life (3xLP + CD - Deluxe Boxset + Download Card)


Remastered, includes posters, bonus CD of outtakes and live recordings, download, limited.

Swans continue their remastered reissues series on Young God Records with the release of White Light from the Mouth of Infinity and Love of Life on Dec. 4 2015.

The two albums will be initially released as a limited vinyl box set, presented in the original restored artwork, which includes paintings by Deryk Thomas. The 2500 micron black lined box - with original logo in silver foil block in black paper - will also include 2 rare posters, a CD of outtakes and contemporaneous live recordings and a download code for both albums.

White Light from the Mouth of Infinity, Swans' seventh studio album originally released in 1991, is considered the starting point for the second section of Swans' inimitable history. Described as ''... the glistening, glimmering sounds of the pensive countryside'' by Stereogum, this will be the first time White Light from the Mouth of Infinity has been available on vinyl since its original release on Young God Records in 1991. The vinyl issue will include the track 'Blind', not included in the original release.

Love of Life, the band's eighth studio album, followed soon after in 1992. According to Allmusic's Ned Ragget, ''Love of Life continues the astounding creative roll Swans found themselves on ... yet another Swans masterpiece.'' The vinyl version of this album has also been unavailable since its original release.

Better Than You

Power and Sacrifice

You Know Nothing

Song for Dead Time

Will We Survive

Love Will Save You


Song for the Sun

Miracle of Love


When She Breathes

Why Are We Alive

The Most Unfortunate Lie

(---) Pt. 1

Love of Life

The Golden Boy That Was Swallowed by the Sea

(---) Pt. 2

(---) Pt. 3

The Other Side of the World


The Sound of Freedom

(---) Pt. 4



(---) Pt. 5

In the Eyes of Nature

She Cries (For Spider)

God Loves America

(---) Pt. 6

No Cure for the Lonely

Amnesia (Long)

Song for Dead Time (MG Version)

You Know Everything

Mother's Milk

The Child's Right

Love of Life (Short)

Unfortunate Lie (Inst. Version)

No Cruel Angel

Black Eyed Dog

Love of Life (Long)

Picture of Maryanne

Amnesia (Live)

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.