Track List

Velvet Portraits

Valdez Off Crenshaw


With You

Curly Martin

Never Enough

Turkey Taco

Patiently Waiting

Tribe Called West



Think Of You


Mortal Man

Terrace Martin - Velvet Portraits (2xLP - 180 Gram Vinyl - Gatefold)
Free Gift

Record Label: Sounds Of Crenshaw

Add to wishlist

Two Time Grammy winning producer Terrace Martin (Snoop, Kendrick Lamar, Herbie Hancock) started his own label - Sounds Of Crenshaw - under the Ropeadope umbrella with the release of Velvet Portraits. The core band is Terrace Martin, Curly Martin, Robert 'Sput' Searight (Snarky Puppy), and Brandon Eugene Owens. Guests include vocalists Rose Gold, Tone Treasure, Uncle Chucc & The Emotions, and Lalah Hathaway. Featured guests are Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Thundercat, and Tiffany Gouche.

Velvet Portraits is nominated for Best R & B album in the 59th Grammy awards, set to air on February 12, 2017.