Track List

Dilltastic Vol Won(derful)

False Media

Game Theory

Don't Feel Right

In The Music

Take It There


Here I Come

Long Time

Livin' In A New World

Clock With No Hands


Can't Stop This

The Roots - Game Theory (2xLP)
Free Gift

Record Label: Def Jam

Add to wishlist

Formed in 1987, in Philadelphia, PA, the legendary Roots Crew, consists of Black Thought (MC), Ahmir “?uestlove” Thompson (drums), Kamal Gray (electronic keyboards), F. Knuckles (percussion), Captain Kirk Douglas (electric guitar), Damon Bryson (sousaphone) and James Poyser (electronic keyboard). The collective has become one of most respected hip-hop acts in the business and one of the greatest live groups around, currently residing as the official house band of The Tonight Show starring Jimmy Fallon.

2006's Grammy nonimated Game Theory is The Roots' dark and socially conscious seventh full-length LP and first for Def Jam which introduced shades of synth and electronica to their already progressive sound. The album references political rap heroes Public Enemy's "Don't Believe The Hype" on the lead track and samples such artists as Sly and the Family Stone ("Life of Fortune and Fame"), Kool & The Gang ("Jungle Boogie"), The Ohio Players ("Ecstasy"), The Jackson 5 ("All I Do Is Think Of You") and Radiohead ("You and Whose Army?") throughout. Home to the singles "Don't Feel Right" and "In the Music."