Track List


Swung From The Gutters

Ten-Day Interval

I Set My Face To The Hillside

The Equator

A Simple Way To Go Faster Than Light That Does Not Work

The Suspension Bridge At Iguazú Falls

Four-Day Interval

In Sarah, Mencken, Christ, And Beethoven There Where Women And Men

Almost Always Is Nearly Enough



Tortoise - TNT (2xLP - Black Vinyl + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: Thrill Jockey

Add to wishlist

TNT is Tortoise’s third studio album, originally released in 1998. This re-issue is pressed on high quality virgin vinyl and packaged in a tip-on gatefold jacket with spot UV printing and free download card.

TNT builds upon the spare, instrumental framework of the group’s first, self-titled album, and the extended edits, melodic adventures, and klangfarben of the subsequent full-length release, Millions Now Living Will Never Die. Further to this, Tortoise’s interest in the possibilities offered by the remixing of tracks was realized within the actual production of TNT; individual elements, sections, or sometimes whole compositions mutate within the album’s shifting framework. These techniques were suitably realized thanks in part to the use of non-linear digital recording and editing methods, the first example of such work for the group.