Track List

Ta-ku & Repeat Pattern - No One Else's

Ta-ku - You&I

Pink Sifu & Malik Abdul-Rahmaan - Pink.Blue

Yagi - Division

Abhi / Dijon & Submerse - Yung

Fitz Ambro$e - $~tnsion

Submerse & Lee - Primm

Dil Withers - Dolce

V/A - BRRWD Love: Volume One (10" + Download Card)
Free Gift

Record Label: BRRWD

Add to wishlist

Ta-ku, exceptional Musician & Australian, starts 2016 with a newly founded indie label imprint by himself & companion repeat pattern in collaboration with German Jakarta Records. BRRWD is a Creative Label between photographers/beatmakers and friends. Both artists already created a photo collection book in 2015, now extending their cross border teamwork. Their first project NO.SLEEP followed the pair through the streets of Tokyo in a mission to capture the city in a 24 hour lifecycle. After Ta-ku's release of of a “Dowhatyoulove” 2013, this will be his 2nd release with Jakarta Records.

This compilation is the beginning of a 10" series that is as much a photographic series as a music focused one. A carefully curated selection of images and dirty loops, this first release in the series is a compilation containing work by close friends and admired fellow creatives.

Featuring Ta-ku prominently on 2 new tracks, both also containing vocals by Ta-ku himself. So with a love for the tangible, the compilation will be available on limited 10" Vinyl. The first single “No one else's” is produced by repeat pattern & will premiere via Hypetrack including a video (Hypebeast). Brrwd love volume one also includes new artists like Pink Sifu, Malik Abdoul-Rahmaan, Yagi, Abhi/Dijon& established ones like submerse & Dil Withers.