Track List

Jim Spencer - Wrap Myself Up In Your Love

Michael Miglio - Never Gonna Let You Go

Ned Doheny - Before I Thrill Again (Demo)

Johnny Gamboa - That Good Old Feeling Back Again

Solenoid - Acquaintances (Promo Version)

Steps - Your Burning Love

Jeff Harrington - Kristi

Paul Skyland - Give Me Your Love

Rob Galbraith - Tell Me With Your Eyes (Just Be You)

Calvin Johnson - Dance Of Love

Salty Miller - One More Time

Canyon - Country Lovin’

A.J. Loria - Please Analyze

Gary Marks - Sailing

Country Comfort - To Be Lonely

Madness - Madam Operator

Chuck Senrick - Don’t Be So Nice

Breathers - Don’t It Make You Feel

Damon Danielson - How Long Has It Been

Rudy Norman - Back To The Streets

V/A - Seafaring Strangers: Private Yacht (2xLP)
Free Gift

Record Label: Numero Group

Add to wishlist

The Numero Group’s dive into the deep end of America’s private press continues. Having battled the witches and wizards of Darkscorch, the outlaws of Cosmic Americana, and traveled alongside Ladies From the Canyon and their Lonesome Heroes, it’s time to take it easy.

With pop music’s volume knob adjusted for deflation in the early ‘70s, softness begat smoothness. Crewmen arrived from the worlds of jazz, folk, rock, and soul, all peddling a product that was sincere, leisurely, and lofty. A sound that was buoyant, crisp, defined. Sometimes classified as West Coast—and, later, Yacht Rock—the compass points of our Private Yacht expedition are the blue-eyed harmonies of Hall and Oates, the cocaine-dusted Fender Rhodes of Michael McDonald, and the combover strums of James Taylor. Here, at the glassy apex of rock’s softer side, 20 strong swimmers are gathered together. An album for both relaxation and reflection, where listeners can enjoy the present, a cool breeze, and a taste of the good life.