Import Label

V/A - Shaolin Soul: Episode 3 (2xLP + CD)


Reissue of Shaolin Soul Episode 3, originally released in 2014. One of three LP reissues celebrating the 20th anniversary of 1998's Shaolin Soul Episode 1 (BEC 5543356). Legendary deep soul French compilations featuring many soul classics, sometimes forgotten, which have been sampled countless times by some of the biggest hip-hop acts. Available for the first time on vinyl + CD. Original packaging strictly reproduced. Cut from original masters. Double-LP comes in a gatefold sleeve; Includes CD.

Episode 3 features The Jimmy Castor Bunch, Ann Peebles, The Dells, The Dramatics, Sydney Joe Qualls, Jackie Moore, The Supremes, Judy Clay, Barbara & The Browns, Willie Mitchell, Joe Tex, The Sweet Inspirations, Bobby Bland, B.B. King, Rufus Thomas, Freddie Waters, David Porter, Dionne Warwick, Ann Sexton, The Rimshots, and The Persuasions.

1. The Jimmy Castor Bunch – Creation (Epilogue)
2. Ann Peebles – The Handwriting Is On The Wall
3. The Dramatics – Tune Up
4. Sidney Joe Qualls – How Can You Say Goodbye
5. Jackie Moore – If
6. The Supremes – It’s Time To Break Down
7. Judy Clay – It Ain’t Long Enough
8. Barbara & The Browns – In My Heart
9. Willie Mitchell – Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
10. Joe Tex – I’ll Never Do You Wrong
11. The Sweet Inspirations – You Roam When You Don’t Get It At Home
12. Bobby Bland – Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City
13. B.B. King – Chains And Things
14. Rufus Thomas – The Breakdown (Part II)
15. Freddie Waters – Groovin’ On My Baby’s Love
16. David Porter – Hang On Sloopy
17. Dionne Warwick – You’re Gonna Need Me
18. Ann Sexton – I’m His Wife (You’re Just A Friend)
19. The Rimshots – Takin’ It
20. The Persuasions – Gypsy Woman

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.