Colemine Records

Various Artists - Colemine Records Presents: Brighter Days Ahead (2xLP - Random Vinyl)

Ships By Release Date
Release Date: 2/19/2021

From label owner Terry Cole, "It was on March 16, 2020 that we closed up our storefront as the reality of a worldwide pandemic began to spread across the Midwest. We had no idea how it was going to impact our shop, our label, or the artists we represent. We were all fortunate to have our family members stay safe and healthy; however, the livelihood of many of our friends and artists were drastically and immediately impacted. No tours, no live performances, record shops closed, pressing plants shut down, etc. And while the level of uncertainty was unnerving, from that uncertainty came the idea for Brighter Days Ahead. We knew we wanted to continue to release new music, but proceeding with our heavy 2020 release schedule as planned seemed ill advised. So the idea was to release individual tracks from many of our artists on a weekly basis and as a musical family, we could all help shine light on each individual artist weekly. Strength in numbers! So throughout the summer and into the fall, that's what we did. We released several dozen tracks and the weekly announcements certainly garnered a strong sense of community for our artists and fans alike. We're very proud to present Brighter Days Ahead: a compilation from our talented stable of artists on both our Colemine and Karma Chief imprints."

Track List
1. The Ironsides - Sommer
2. Thee Sinseers - What's His Name
3. The Resonaires - Standing With You
4. Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos - Sunk In The Mist
5. Ikebe Shakedown - Adonai
6. Ben Pirani - More Than A Memory
7. The Winston Brothers - Winston Theme
8. The Harlem Gospel Travelers - Nothing But His Love
9. Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio - Inner City Blues
10. Dojo Cuts - Here We Are
11. The Soul Chance, Wesley Bright - Who Could It Be?
12. Monophonics - It's Only Us
13. Ghost Funk Orchestra - Fuzzy Logic
14. Reverend Baron - Jackie
15. Rudy De Anda - Espume
16. Andrew Gabbard - Cloud Of Smoke
17. Young Gun Silver Fox - Baby Girl
18. Kendra Morris - This Life
19. M Ross Perkins - Wrong Wrong Wrong
20. GA-20 - I Ain't Got You
21. The Gabbard Brothers - Too Much To Feel
22. Neal Francis - Changes

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, our shipping and processing times have been extended. Please note, we are still shipping and attending to customer service inquiries as per usual. Delays in supply chain, shorter fulfillment schedules, as well as extended processing from USPS have forced these delays for the time being. Thank you for your patience and business as we navigate these difficult times!

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.