Track List

They Deserve Death

Rubbish Of The Floodwaters

Weapons Inspection

Vatican Shadow - Rubbish Of The Floodwaters (EP - 12" Vinyl)
Free Gift

Record Label: Ostgut Ton

I understand the pre-order terms below when making my purchase
Please Note: Pre-orders will ship on/by the week of the release date listed below. All items on order will hold until everything on order is in-stock and ready to ship. If you’d like to split your order to ship all available items immediately, please contact us. All product details including release date, packaging details and pricing are subject to change.
Release Date: 6/23/17
Add to wishlist

In time for the 20th anniversary of his label Hospital Productions, Dominick Fernow offers the first release of his techno-focused moniker Vatican Shadow on Ostgut Ton. The Cocteau Twins/This Mortal Coil-channeling, beatless widescreen opener "They Deserve Death" and the two collateral club/dancefloor tracks "Rubbish Of The Floodwaters" and "Weapons Inspection" offset each other by reincarnating the tape manipulation that laid the foundation of Vatican's first performances with analog hardware and minimalist midi-dissection. Produced with Josh Eustis. Artwork by Berlin-based photographer Christian Vagt, taken from his Softex series.