Wax Tailor - Tales of The Forgotten Melodies (CD)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Pluralist and independent artist, Wax Tailor is considered as a defining figure of the trip-hop and orchestral hip-hop scenes. Being now an ambassador of the French scene worldwide, he has gained recognition through the years with five studio albums, two double live albums and about seven hundred concerts in over fifty countries. Wax Tailor has collaborated with numerous artists (Ghostface Killah, Tricky, Sharon Jones, Lee Fields, Ursula Rucker, Keziah Jones, Aloe Blacc, Charlie Winston, Alice Russell, Charlotte Savary, A.SM, Mattic, Archive, RJD2, DJ Format, Dj Vadim, General Elektriks, Daedelus…). After his first two EPs Lost the Way and Que Sera / Where my Heart’s At, Wax Tailor‘s debut album Tales Of The Forgotten Melodies confirmed Wax Tailor‘s status as one of the most compelling artists coming out of France. This album takes you on a 52 minutes long journey into the depth of his “cinematic hip hop” – 18 tracks which will awaken the music lover in you. Wax Tailor uses samples in his music as Film directors use actors. His record is conceived as an orchestral movie between hip-hop and downtempo where Wax Tailor hijacks “The forgotten melodies” and tells a story of his own where each track is a sequence. In this large patchwork of numerous influences and multiple references to the seventh art, major names of the twentieth century music (Doris Day, Nina Simone…) meet Stanly Kubrick, Woody Allen or Alfred Hitchcock and engage in a virtuoso dialogue. An instant classic !


  1. Behind the Curtain (Opening)
  2. Que sera
  3. Ungodly Fruit
  4. Between Fellows
  5. Hypnosis Theme (featuring Marina Quaisse)
  6. Damn That Music Made My Day
  7. Where My Heart's At (featuring The Others)
  8. Birth of a Struggle
  9. Am I Free
  10. Ringing Score
  11. I Don't Know
  12. Our Dance (featuring Charlotte Savary)
  13. Stay Tuned
  14. Walk the Line (featuring The Others)
  15. A Woman's Voice
  16. Don't You Remember
  17. How I Feel
  18. Behind the Disguise (Closing) (featuring Marina Quaisse)

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.