Beat Ball Music

Yeong-wook Jo - Oldboy: Original Soundtrack (2xLP - Green/Blue Vinyl)


Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive Release, limited to 1,000 copies.

First Ever Reissue! Green/blue-colored vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with newly designed artwork by Jae-min Lee. Liner notes by Charlie Brigden.

This is the soundtrack to Oldboy, the second installment in Park’s Vengeance Trilogy that was met with global acclaim. This is also the soundtrack that introduced music lovers all over the world to the work of music director Yeong-wook Jo, who had collaborated with Park since Jo worked with a team of composers (Hyun-jung Shim, Seung-hyun Choi, Ji-soo Lee) to create original scores for the film in various styles including classical, neo-classical, and experimental electronic music, which come together to form a soundtrack that is as compelling as the mysterious and satirical themes of the film itself, making it nothing short of a modern masterpiece. This reissue is a two-LP edition that includes all tracks that were composed for the film (with the exception of the Vivaldi piece by Kyung-wha Chung). Nearly all of the music cues composed by Shim, Lee, and Choi are titled after films, many of them films noir.

Look Who's Talking (Opening Song)

Somewhere In The Night

The Count Of Monte Cristo

Jailhouse Rock

In A Lonely Place

It's Alive!

The Searchers

Look Back In Anger

Room At The Top

Cries And Whispers (Woo-Jin's Theme)

Out Of Sight

For Whom The Bell Tolls (Soo-Ah's Bicycle Theme)

Out Of The Past


The Old Boy (Dae-Su's Theme)

Dressed To Kill



Kiss Me Deadly

Point Blank

Farewell, My Lovely

The Big Sleep

The Last Waltz (Mido's Theme)