Studio Ghibli Records

Joe Hisaishi - The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya: Soundtrack (2XLP)

Ships In 3-4 Business Days

Studio Ghibli's 'The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya' gets it's first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

Including the beautiful theme 'When I Remember This Life' sung by Kazumi Nikaido, this is the complete soundtrack to Studio Ghibli's 2013 anime 'The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya', composed by the studio's long-time musical collaborator Joe Hisaishi. This is the first and the last collaborative work by director Isao Takahata and composer Joe Hisaishi. Presented on double vinyl, with laser etchings on Side D.


1 Overture
2 Light
3 The Little Princess
4 The Joy of Living
5 The Sprout
6 Li'l Bamboo
7 Life
8 Mountain Hamlet
9 Robe
10 Setting Out
11 Autumn Harvest
12 Supple Bamboo
13 Writing Practice
14 The Garden of Life
15 The Banquet
16 Despair
17 The Coming of Spring
18 Melody of the Beautiful Koto
19 Spring Waltz
20 Memories of the Village
21 The Nobles' Wild Ride
22 Devotion
23 Cicada Night
24 Mystery of the Moon
25 Sorrow
26 Fate
27 The City of the Moon
28 Going Home
29 Flying
30 The Procession of Celestial Beings I
31 The Parting
32 The Procession of Celestial Beings II
33 Moon
34 When I Remember This Life
35 Koto Melody
36 Nursery Rhyme
37 Song of the Heavenly Maiden

Important information when ordering with

Order Processing Time

Online orders are processed within *3-4 business days or *7-9 business days depending on availability.

Order processing time is separate from shipping time requested. 


We try and offer as many upcoming projects available for pre-order when the releases have moved into production. However, due to the nature of manufacturing and production, pre-order dates may change. If your pre-ordered items are holding your package from arriving please email us with a request to ship the in-stock items and pre-orders when they become available. 

If your order contains pre-order items we will hold the package until all titles are available to ship. Please specify in the comments section of the checkout if you would like to:  a) hold your entire order until it can be entirely fulfilled or, b) have the in-stock items shipped immediately and the pre-ordered items ship when available. Please note that option B may require additional shipping charges as multiple packages will be shipped.

Out of Stock Items

Our stock rapidly changes and we try and set in place a system that avoids purchasing items that become out of stock. However, if a product ordered is out of stock or on back-order, we will reach out and give you the chance to change or cancel your order. If you choose to cancel, you will be refunded in full.

Digital Items

If your order contains digital items you will receive a digital download link after checkout and it will also be sent to the email provided at checkout. 

Return Policy

All sales are final. However, if the item ordered is different from the item you receive, please contact us and we can arrange to get you the desired product.