Slum Village - Fantastic Vol. 2 Instrumentals (3xLP + 24"x 24" Poster)

Record Label: Ne'Astra Music Group

Fantastic Volume 2, the most highly lauded release from Detroit’s Slum Village, receives its praise largely from the production of the late James Yancey. His subtle yet unforgettable bass lines and unmistakable soulful groove make the production value of Volume 2 yet another feather in the cap of Jay Dee’s career. For the first time ever on 3LP vinyl, Jay Dee’s beats are on full display on Fantastic Volume 2: Instrumentals.
This deluxe package features the entire original tracklisting plus the later released remixes on three pieces of wax, housed in a stunning 6 panel gatefold jacket. The release also included a limited edition 24x24 poster.

A1: Intro
A2: Conant Gardens
A3: Climax (Girl Sh**)
A4: Jealousy
B1: Hold Tight
B2: Tell Me
B3: I Don’t Know
B4: What It’s All About

C1: Forth And Back
C2: Untitled / Fantastic
C3: Fall In Love
C4: Get Dis Money
D1: Raise It Up
D2: Once Upon A Time
D3: Players

E1: Eyes Up
E2: 2U4U
E3: CB4
E4: Go Ladies
F1: Hold Tight (Remix)
F2: Forth And Back (Remix)
F3: Hustle

Related Releases